Learning To Love Unconditionally Part II

Part II of III: Changing Your Perception

1aa6If you feel that people can treat you poorly or can do wrong to you, you are perceiving life as being what you see in the world of conditions.  Once you develop a Spiritual view of life, you will see and experience good everywhere you look, because you will see and experience the Truth, that God is all there is – everywhere – at all times.  Because God is Good, once you see and experience God everywhere, you will see and experience Good everywhere.  You must consciously choose to see life from this perspective, and it will take some work.

Once you decide to see good everywhere you look and in everyone you see, even the worst of the worst of situations and people will begin to change in their relationship to you.  An old Nigerian proverb states, “The way I treat my brother is the way I treat myself.”  This is true because we are all one in Spirit.  Mentally holding my brother in contempt and judgment holds me in contempt and judgment as well, and I draw to myself a set of situations, circumstances and experiences that reflect that in my life.

This is the idea of having dominion.  As William Shakespeare’s Hamlet remarks, “There is nothing either good or bad, except thinking makes it so.”  Our thoughts and feelings are what create and populate our world with our experiences.  A victim mentality turns us into victims.  What happens in our experience of life happens through us, not to us.

The way we perceive things and the ways we perceive people is the way we judge the things and people that we come into contact with.  This is why the Master Teacher, Jesus taught with two very clear statements about judgment: “Judge not least ye be judged,” and “Judge ye not according to appearances, but judge with righteous judgment.”  In other words; because we are all one in Spirit, what you think about others must reflect in your life, and don’t get fooled by what you see in this physical world of effects, see God in all things and all people and no matter what the appearance is, the good will be revealed.

Next, Part III of III: It All Starts With You

Inspired Affirmation of the Day – 12/28/08

I see the Love of God wherever I look, because I look at myself, I look at Life, and I live from the Spirit of Love within me.

Inspired Quote of the Day – 12/28/08

You will find as you look back upon your life that the moments when you have truly lived are the moments when you have done things in the spirit of love.

–Henry Drummond

Inspired Prayer Treatment of the Day – 12/28/08

Life is always giving of Itself to Itself and becoming Itself in all things.  This never ending activity is the Love of God in action.  I am an Infinite expression of the Eternal Love of God.  All that I see, hear, say and do is a reflection of the Spirit and Love of Life.  I love everyone and everything unconditionally, because I know that the Truth of everyone and everything everywhere is the Spirit of God.

I know that I live in and I am surrounded by a kind and loving Universe, that always gives to me as I give to myself; so, I am always kind, loving and supportive to me.  I embrace and embody this Truth now, giving thanks that my word has been heard and acted upon to produce Perfect Peace, Poise and Harmony in all of my affairs now.  I release my word and celebrate my good, knowing that it is done.  And so it is.

 

Leave a Reply

