Learning to Love Unconditionally Part III

Part III of III: It All Starts With You

1bb3You are the only one that can think for you.  This means that only you can decide for yourself to see the Love of God and the good in others regardless of how they may behave or see themselves.  More importantly, you can choose to see and know the Love of God and the good in yourself, regardless of how you have been judging yourself until now.The truth is that you are a manifestation of Spirit, created by God and made in the image and likeness of God.  This means that by the nature of your existence you are good.  Once you begin to accept that idea about yourself, you can work on accepting that idea about everyone else.  To the degree that you accept this idea about yourself and others, you will see changes in your life.  The changes you begin to see as you begin thinking in this way will be for the better.Your perception of the world is based on the way you choose to see it.  Your choice may be conscious and deliberate, or it may be made by default because you are not really paying attention to the way you think and feel about what you see and experience.  Nonetheless, your thoughts and feelings shape your beliefs, and Life creates through you as you believe.  So, why not, as the ad campaign for a wireless phone company says, believe in something better?

In fact, the best place to start is with you.  Stop blaming yourself, being angry at yourself and putting yourself down for mistakes you may have made in the past.  Quit punishing yourself because you don’t feel that you are good enough, or that you don’t deserve to be, do, or have the things you want in life.  Decide to start being kind, loving, supportive and understanding with yourself.

Guy

 

Inspired Affirmation of the Day – 12/29/08

I love myself and accept myself as I am; knowing that I am perfect, whole and complete because I am made in the image and likeness of God. 

Inspired Quote of the Day – 12/29/08

Love is the self-givingness of the Spirit through the desire of Life to express Itself in terms of creation.

–Ernest Holmes

Inspired Prayer Treatment of the Day – 12/29/08

The Nature of all that exists is Love, because the Nature of god is Love and God exists in all.  This one undeniable, undefeatable, irresistible Power is present everywhere; living, moving and acting in all, through all and as all.  The Eternal Power of love is the Truth of my being, expressing and experiencing Itself as me.

I live in the Perfect Flow of Love, because the Love of God flows perfectly through me.  I know that I am good because I am a Divine expression of God’s Perfection.  God is always for me; so, Life is always for me.  I cherish, honor and celebrate every aspect of my life and my world knowing that I always experience the Harmony, Beauty and Love of Life in all that I see and do.  I release my word to Law, with the absolute faith and conviction that It always turns my word to form.  I give thanks that my word is made manifest in me and through me now.  And so it is.

 

 

 

One Response

  1. Very good thoughts!

    I like how Jesus put it when He said, “Love your neighbor as you love YOURSELF.”

    God bless you,
    Michelle
    http://handsfrozentothesword.com

Leave a Reply

