Love Your Neighbor

Well, I’m very excited! J  I just started my blog and in less than a week I got my first comment.  I don’t know how she wound up here, but Michelle, who blogs at http://handsfrozentothesword.com found her way to this site and wrote, “I like how Jesus put it when He said, ‘Love your neighbor as you love YOURSELF’,” in regards to my 3 part article, “Learning To Love Unconditionally.”

abcThis is a good teaching and I thank Michelle for pointing it out.  Loving everyone was a core component of Jesus’ teachings, and is paramount in the effort we must make to conceptualize the ideal of unconditional love within ourselves.  However, there are millions of people that admittedly don’t love themselves and don’t even know how to begin doing so.

So, many of us must learn to love ourselves unconditionally, even as we are learning to have and share love with everyone and everything in the same unconditional manner.  If you have found your way here and need help learning to love yourself, be sure to look at the “Affirmation” and “Treatment” pages, as well as the “Affirmation Archives” and “Treatment Archives” pages here.  All of the affirmations and treatments I’ve written for the blog so far, have been written to help us realize greater love in and for ourselves and the Universe of Good in which we live and move and have our being.

Guy

Inspired Affirmation of the Day – 12/30/08

I live in the Joy of Life, because I live my life to always express the Love of God through me to all.

Inspired Quote of the Day – 12/30/08

Live to love, and then you will delight to live.

–Warren Felt Evans

Inspired Prayer Treatment of the Day – 12/30/08

Spirit expresses and reveals Joy in all that It creates.  Life abounds in the Joy of this creative activity everywhere.  The Infinite, Limitless, Eternal Love of God continuously gives to all, provides for all, and prospers all.

I am an expression of this Spirit, and I love giving of myself as I am prospered and provided.  I receive abundantly the gifts of the Spirit, knowing that it is God’s good pleasure to give me the Kingdom, and it is my good pleasure to receive all that I can embody, embrace and share.  I live in gratitude and joy, ever thankful for all that I have, all that I give, and all that I receive.  I am abundantly prospered by my delight of living to give as I speak my word now, knowing that it is so. And so it is.

One Response

  1. “Loving everyone was a core component of Jesus’ teachings”

    love, and share the love.

    comment #2 🙂

Leave a Reply

