Peace Train

peace4I am for peace.  I am for peace for myself, my family, my community, my municipality, my state, my country and my world.  I am for peace for all people, all families, all communities, all municipalities, all states, and every nation in the world.  I am for the revelation of the Peace of God on earth.  I am for peace everywhere, at all times and for all time.  I am for the mutual cooperation and understanding of all people for all people.  I am for not just getting along or tolerance, but the pure, unadulterated, unconditional love of life for every person on the planet by every person on the planet.

I believe that all life should be regarded as holy and sacred, and respected by all persons.  I believe that I can have my good without the need to take anything from anyone else, but rather by doing what I can to uplift, aid and love everyone else.  I believe that the experience we have of life is to be cherished in ourselves and in others.  I believe that all persons are created equal, made in the image and likeness of God, sharing the Divine Sonship of God, and possessing all of the attributes of God, because all persons are manifestations of God.  I believe that all persons are connected because we are all of One Life and One Spirit.  I believe that once we all start seeing ourselves and each other in this way, we will begin to truly love one another.

I went to Church at six o’clock this morning because our Church takes part in the World Peace Meditation.  I, along with many other people around the world, dedicated my thoughts this morning to the idea of peace on earth.  I hope you spend time knowing peace for yourself and for our world.

If you search a little, you’ll find many sites and organizations dedicated to the idea of meditating on world peace.  Some dedicate one day a year while others advocate spending some time everyday meditating on world peace.  Here are a few of them.

http://www.project-meditation.org/a_ra1/meditation_for_world_peace.html

http://www.meditatepeace.com/

http://www.silentpeacemeditation.com/

http://www.tm.org/discover/benefits/world.html

I found this version of Yusef Islam’s (Cat Stephens) Peace Train on youtube.  I like it better than the more popularly known version because it sounds more peaceful to me. J!

Guy

 

Inspired Affirmation of the Day -12/31/08

I express the Peace of God, living from an inner calm so complete that nothing can disturb it.

Inspired Quote of the Day – 12/31/08

Definition of Peace, from the Glossary of the Science of Mind text:

Peace     A state of inner calm.  An inner calm so complete that nothing can disturb it.  A Peace which only comes from the knowledge that It is All.  Fathomless Peace is meant by the Peace of the Spirit.  This is the peace to which Jesus referred when he said, “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you.”  The Infinite is always at peace because there is nothing to disturb It.  A realization of our Oneness with Omnipresence brings peace, the peace which is accompanied by a consciousness of power.

–Ernest Holmes

Inspired Prayer Treatment of the Day – 12/31/08

–Dr. Carleton Whitehead

There is One Life.  This Life is God.  This Life is Good.  This Life is the way of all.  This truth fills my consciousness, and I feel Peace.  I am in harmony with each and every unique manifestation of Life.

My supply of life, love, abundance, beauty and joy flows directly from the One, which is the Source for everyone.  I deeply respect each individual as the Power to express their divine potential.  I am clear that my good is inseparable from the Good of the Whole and that the Law of Harmony governs its expression.

I believe in the Omnipresence of university Peace and Harmony.  I see perfect understanding and cooperation, mutual helpfulness and kindness expressing between all people, across all neighborhoods, all cities, all countries.  In diverging points of view, the common good exists, and I accept that it is recognized and implemented.  I find mutual love and goodwill to be the normal and natural way for people to be. I delight in seeing all affairs handled cheerfully for the benefit of

I believe that I live in a happy, peaceful, loving world.  I rejoice that God is manifesting through all, and that I am the Peace of God in my world.  And so it is.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

