Keep The Faith Part I

Part I of II: Name It and Claim It

faith1

What is your goal, dream or desire in life?  Do you have more than one?  Most people do.  Is it for a new home or car, a more creative or lucrative career, the experience of greater health, having more harmonious work, family or romantic relationships, writing the next great novel or screenplay?  Whatever it is you want, by developing and maintaining your faith you can have it.

How do you develop and maintain your faith?  Well, the first part of the answer to that question, the one of how to develop faith, begins with making a decision.  You first have to decide what you want.  Some people go through life never getting or having anything they may truly desire because they never decided they could, or even that they should.  They resign themselves to taking what life gives them and live according to the Law of averages.  Some good stuff happens, some bad stuff happens, and they deal with whatever comes their way in the best way they can.  They don’t decide what they want, because they don’t believe they have the power to attain anything other than what they happen to get.

Once you decide however, that you want to be happier, healthier or freer, you can begin the process necessary to experience greater joy, health or freedom.  A great book you can read that will give you more insight into this idea is Raymond Charles Barker’s “The Power of Decision.” Decide first that what you want, then, that you deserve to have it and most importantly that you can have it.  As Ernest Holmes wrote, “If it is God’s pleasure to give us the Kingdom then it should be our privilege to accept the gift.”

Once you decide that you can have something greater and decide what it is you want, you must claim it as yours.  Make the decision, (name it), then state that it is yours believing that it is, (then claim it).  Sometimes we have a problem with that whole believing part.  When we do, we use treatment and affirmations to establish our faith in having those things we don’t yet see with our physical eye.  Once you have named and claimed what you want, your faith cannot waiver until it appears.  You must maintain faith in the idea you have established in your mind.

While the business of maintaining your faith is quite simple, it can be quite tricky at the same time.  Simply put: Maintaining your faith means that once you have named it and claimed it, you don’t doubt at any time or for any reason that you will receive it.  What’s so tricky about that?

Next, Part II of II: Receiving Your Good

Inspired Affirmation of the Day – 01/02/09

I speak my word with the Faith of God, living from the conviction that the Law always manifests my desires.

Inspired Quote of the Day – 01/02/09

Faith is to believe what you do not see; the reward of this faith is to see what you believe.

–Saint Augustine

Inspired Prayer Treatment of the Day – 01/02/09

There is One Thinker, Knower and Doer.  This One is the Infinite Intelligence of Life and the One Mind.  The One Mind thinks, knows and does.

I am a perfect point in the One Mind; the Mind of God.  My faith in the ability of this One to create perfectly through is Unshakable.  My faith is the Faith of God; it is absolutely perfect in and of itself.  I think into the Absolute and establish the faith to demonstrate abundance in all areas of my life; therefore, I demonstrate perfect health, exuberant wealth, harmonious relationships, my ideal career and wonderful outlets for creative expression.  My complete trust in the Law to provide through me all that I want and desire gives me the freedom to enjoy life to the fullest extent.  For this I gratefully acknowledge and praise the Law as I release my word knowing it is manifest as my experience now.  And so it is.

 

 

One Response

  1. Wow! Thank you for such an inspiring site…soul food that we all need at the table of life. I will be back for seconds! I’ve added your site to my list of favorites on my blog.
    Love and blessings to you…

Leave a Reply

