Heal Yourself with Your Christ Consciousness

blueThe premise and foundation of all New Thought understanding is that God is all there is.  Nothing exists except God exists in it and as it.  It is the Infinite Intelligence of God living, moving and acting in and through all form that creates and gives rise to form.  Therefore, the nature of all there is, and necessarily then, the nature of man is Divine.  The physical universe and all that exists in it is the body of God.

Man is the highest form of God that exists.  Throughout all creative manifestation, only man is equipped with consciousness of self and self knowingness.  Although the consciousness of God is present throughout all of Life, and God is conscious of Itself throughout all of Its creation, It is only man that can be aware and conscious of himself as being what he is.  Throughout the mineral, plant and animal kingdoms, only man can say, “I am.”

Only man can think and reason inside of an automatic, instinctual desire to live.  Only man, through this ability, can select and initiate thoughts and ideas that create the circumstances, conditions and experiences of his livingness.  This is how man is made in the image and likeness of God and how man has dominion over all other living things, great and small.

It is for this reason that only man can recognize his own Divinity; his oneness with all form, and his Oneness with the Infinite, Immortal, Eternal, creative Spirit.  Jesus recognized this Divinity in himself and in all of mankind.  From Jesus’ recognition comes the idea of the Christ or Divine Son.

Jesus clearly taught that all of mankind possessed this Divinity and shared in the Sonship of the Father.  As Emmet Fox points out in his treatise on “The Lord’s Prayer,” Jesus did not teach his listeners to pray to his Father.  Instead he said, “After this manner therefore pray ye: Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name.”  Does the terminology indicate to you that Jesus believed that he was the “only” son, or that we all are part of the Sonship?  If we all have the same Father, it must be true that we are all brothers. In the story of his rising from the dead, it is reported that Jesus said to Mary Magdalene, “. . . go to my brethren, and say unto them, I ascend unto my Father, and your Father; and to my God, and your God.”  Again, does this sound like Jesus is himself claiming to be God’s one and only son?  As Meister Eckhart stated, “For God so loved the world that He gave his only begotten son, but God is forever begetting His only begotten.”  This is because God is always creating Itself in form.

Furthermore, Jesus himself, when accused of blasphemy for making himself God, replied to his accusers, “Is it not written in your law, and did I not say, ‘Ye are gods’?”

When we realize the Truth of our being, and say as Jesus said, “The Father and I are one,” and “It is not me, but the Father within me that does the work,” then we begin to shape our own destiny because we consciously become co-creators with God.  It is in living from this recognition of our oneness with God, our recognition that all of humankind is one with God, and in knowing that the Power of God within us acting through an immutable Law of Cause and Effect does the work, that we develop our Christ Consciousness.

The Christ Consciousness is the consciousness that Jesus developed within himself to heal, and the consciousness that Jesus sought to teach the world to develop.  The Christ Consciousness is your Power to heal yourself and those around you of all conditions of lack, sorrow, discord and disease.

This Power is present everywhere, it is with you now; it always has been and always will be.  It is yours to use when you need to use it, in the way you need to use it, as much as you need to use it.  It is the God in you, speaking to you saying, “Behold, I am with you always.”

Guy

Inspired Affirmation of the Day – 01/06/09

I am, I have and I use the Power of God to heal myself.  I am the living embodiment of Christ, the loving, healing, saving grace of God that lives in me, and I see myself as perfect now, even as the Father within me is Perfect.

Inspired Quote of the Day – 01/06/09

It is the nature of God to be always begetting himself in the soul.

–Meister Eckhart

 

Inspired Prayer Treatment of the Day – 01/06/09

God is the Alpha and the Omega; the beginning and the end.  God is that which has no beginning and has no end; the circle of which the center is everywhere and the circumference is nowhere.  God is that Invisible Power which moves, lives and has Its being everywhere. It is the kind, supportive, loving Father of all, which creates all there is in all and through all.

The Father and I are One.  My thought and my word is creative, as the Father in me does the work to create through me from the word I speak.  I speak my word now for perfect, abundant and radiant health, knowing that made in the image and likeness of God; I am Perfect, Whole and Complete.  I declare that I am perfect even as my Father in heaven is Perfect.  There is no disease, discomfort or discord in the Mind of God; so, no disease, discomfort or discord exists in me.  I reject the appearance that seems to oppose the Truth I speak, and I know that any idea that seems to be opposed to this Truth is obliterated now.  I am active and busy living my life to the fullest.  I am grateful and joyous that the Divine Spirit has acted on my word and revealed Its Perfection in me as I release my word and let it be so.  And so it is.

Leave a Reply

