Count and Increase Your Blessings

The Law of Cause and Effect is the Law back of the Law of Attraction.  You attract to yourself what you think about and believe is real.  The more you think about something, the more energy you give it, thus the more the Law of Cause and Effect acts to actualize it as your experience.

This is why it is done unto you as you believe.  Your thought is creative; it is all Spirit has to work with to create your world, and the reason the New Thought teaching is, “Change your thinking – change your life.”

Subsequently, spending most of your waking day dwelling on ideas of lack and limitation, then saying an affirmation for abundance once or twice is not going to do much to change your experience of lack to one of abundance.  However, if you are experiencing lack in any area of your life, then treat and affirm your abundance instead, and keep your focus on your new thought about abundance, you will eventually change the pattern of your thinking and therefore you will change your life.bless1

To do this despite what you see when you look at the world around you may take a lot of work; in fact, it usually does.  For a person to have grown up in poverty and learn to develop a prosperity consciousness takes some effort takes some doing, but it can be done.  There are many people that have done this, and some are stellar examples of this idea, such as Oprah Winfrey.

Some people have completely healed themselves of incurable diseases such as cancer or tuberculosis, and lived long, healthy lives, sometimes for many happy years after their diagnosis.  People like Phineas Parkhurst Quimby (known as the founder of New Thought) and Louise L. Hay (best selling author and founder of Hay House Publishing) come to mind.

Nothing is impossible if you believe.  The way to learn to believe in a new idea is to focus on what you want as if you already actually have it, living in the joy an gratitude that comes naturally from having received it.

Guy

Inspired Affirmation of the Day – 01/07/09

I am ever grateful for and keep my thoughts fixed on my blessings and the Universe blesses me with more and more to be grateful for each day.

Inspired Quote of the Day – 01/07/09

Whatever we put our attention on will grow stronger in our life.

–Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Inspired Prayer Treatment of the Day – 01/07/09

I open my thoughts to Absolute First Cause, Infinite Love, and Abundant Supply, aware that It is God.  Abundant Supply is Unfailing and Limitless Good, prospering through all.  I am well-provided for It blesses and prospers me always.  I am one with my good for I am one with the All Good and I am generously blessed by Life.  I focus my awareness on my blessings all throughout the day and I see my bountiful blessings spread, grow and multiply.

As I count my blessings and acknowledge the Source that continually bestows my good, I receive more and more.  Filled with gratitude and thanksgiving that I am continually blessed with all of the wonderful good in my life; loving, supportive relationships with my family and friends, hearty, healthy and delicious food to eat, safe, reliable transportation, a wonderful, comfortable home to live in, a prosperous, satisfying and fulfilling career, and radiant health, I say thank you God that lives and provides through me.  And so it is.

4 Responses

  1. […] Count and Increase Your Blessings by Guy E. Lawson […]

  2. […] Count and Increase Your Blessings by Guy E. Lawson […]

  3. […] Count and Increase Your Blessings by Guy E. Lawson […]

Leave a Reply

